Samra Plastic Surgery
5 Star Rating based on 199 reviews
733 North Beers Street, Suite U-1 Holmdel, NJ 07733
732.739.2100

Testimonial Categories: Fares Samra, M.D.

Oncoplastic Breast Reconstruction

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 19, 2021

Following several breast cancer surgeries, Dr. Fares Samra did my reconstructive surgery and I could not have been more satisfied. I was very apprehensive and anxious before the surgery, but Dr, Samra put my mind at ease and I was extremely happy with the results, which exceeded my expectations. Dr. Samra is highly skilled, professional, and has a wonderful compassionate bedside manner. He always spent time to explain in great detail all my options and what to expect every step along the way. When I had a concern after my surgery and contacted his office after hours, he immediately called me, explained what I was experiencing, and put me at ease. Dr. Samra is laser focused on understanding his patients and delivering the best results for them. I highly recommend Dr. Fares Samra as an incredibly patient, compassionate, understanding and expert surgeon. His care and results will exceed your expectations. •

by

Breast Augmentation

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 11, 2021

Simply said, Dr. Fares Samra is incredible. He made the entire experience very comfortable for me and my results came out exactly how I wanted them to. I healed beautifully, his staff is very friendly and professional, and he especially took such good care of me. He took his time and was very thorough and patient with me, answered all of my questions and eased any anxiety I had about the procedure. Dr. Samra treated me like his own family and I am so grateful for the time and effort he put into my procedure. The entire practice is beyond professional and if I had to do it all over again I would pick Dr. Samra every single time. *

by

Amazing Breast Augmentation Experience!!

5 5 Star Rating - Written on January 26, 2021

I’m 23 and currently exactly 2 weeks out of my breast augmentation and I feel great thanks to Dr. Fares Samra! Choosing him was the best decision ever (and this is coming from an out of state patient!). The entire process was pretty quick. I didn’t take much of the pain medication prescribed and after 2/3 days or so I was only taking Tylenol. I’m not sure if it has to do with the approach taken, but “inframammary” was the approach taken on me and my implant (350 moderate profile+ silicone Sientra) was placed under my muscle. I went from an A/B to a full C small D cup and I’m extremely pleased with them because it was a big jump in cup size, however it looks very natural! I had an amazing experience thanks to him and his staff. Everyone was extremely friendly and very tentative. Dr. Samra was extremely patient and took the time to educate me on everything regarding my anatomy, all/any risks that may be associated with a breast augmentation, and implant sizing. The surgery center is by far the best I’ve ever encountered, they really know how to ease your nerves and make you feel comfortable. Now if you’re worried about pain, I know everyone’s different, but let me just say that the very same day I was eating Sushi with my friends!!
I would fly out and do it 100 times over again!! 🙂 *

by

I have never felt so comfortable with a doctor.

5 5 Star Rating - Written on January 7, 2021

I had some elective surgery done at Samra Plastic Surgery by Dr. Fares Samra. He fixed my old c-section scar which had been horribly done when I had my son. He also did my breast reduction with a lift. Having gone to this office was a pleasure. All of the team members were so helpful, professional and so willing to help me with anything I needed. This included the surgical coordinator, Danielle, the medical assistant, Sam, who helped me get all the prep work done and made sure I had everything done ahead of time so the surgery went smoothly. But most of all, I truly enjoyed being in the hands of Dr. Fares Samra. He did such a great job removing my old scars and fixing my abdomen to make it so smooth and flat. My breasts no longer sag and are now a “normal” size which I am so much happier with. I have never felt so comfortable with a doctor as I did with Dr. Fares. You can feel and see how much he enjoys his job and wants to make his patients look much better. You will be in good hands if you go with Dr. Fares and his team. *

by

Spine Surgery

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 6, 2020

I had spine fusion surgery. Dr. Samra made sure there was no infection and everything went perfect with my healing process. Heal time so far has been almost 7 months.
You want to meet some amazing doctors that were born with a stethoscope around their neck? Well, those people are in the office of Dr. Samra. They are all amazing! They treat and take care of you like family. That’s rare to find in today’s world. Wish I could give him 6 stars… *

by

Incredibly happy with my DIEP Flap surgery!

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 17, 2020

Dr. Fares Samra is amazing! I recently had DIEP Flap Surgery. I am so incredibly happy with my results! Kind, Compassionate, and Skilled are only a few of many words that come to mind as I write this review! I felt completely comfortable with Dr. Samra as he explained my surgery to me via Zoom. Dr. Samra truly cares about his patients and it really shows! I would highly recommend this outstanding surgeon, especially during Covid-19, as patients already have enough to worry about!! Dr. Samra has your best interest at heart and has a terrific personality and awesome bedside manner! *

by

Plastic Surgery for Basal Cell Carcinoma

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 2, 2020

I would highly recommend Dr. Fares Samra. I am 39 years old and had basal cell carcinoma on my nose. After MOHS surgery, I was left with a much larger, deeper hole than expected. Dr. Samra prepared me for this. He took great care and time to explain all the options again before surgery. Because I’m 39 and it’s my face, Dr. Samra was extremely sympathetic and did everything in his power to make sure I looked like my original self again. He consulted with colleagues to get second opinions because he cared that much. He was honest, trustworthy, kind and it is clear he takes pride in his work. Dr. Samra, the office staff, and the surgery staff made the whole experience a thousand times easier and as pleasant as it could possibly be. Thank you, Dr. Samra! *

by

The best at diep flaps!

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 28, 2020

Dr. Fares Samra has got to be the best in the business, hands down!!! I was diagnosed with cancer at 47 years old, March of 2020. The best outcome was for me to have a mastectomy of my left breast at which in my mind was possibly the end of the world, up until I met Dr. Fares Samra. Dr. Samra took his time with me and explained in great detail all my options post-mastectomy. July 6, 2020, I underwent a diep flap reconstruction with him and his wonderful team with awesome results. He is not only probably the best at diep flaps, but he is compassionate, caring, knowledgeable, and available to me when I need to ask questions. I thank him for being the best and helping bring me back to my normal! *

by

Major Breast Surgery

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 17, 2020

My wife had major breast surgery performed by Dr. Fares Samra on Dec 30, 2019. We are very pleased with the results of the surgery. Not only did Dr. Samra do a remarkable job with the surgery, but all the follow-up office visits were very professional, efficient, and all procedures were thoroughly explained to our satisfaction. As we now are nearing the end of this process, we would like to thank Dr. Samra and the Samra Group for a job well done. *

by

Care beyond what is expected!

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 29, 2020

I can’t say enough nice things about Dr. Fares Samra and the Samra Group. Everyone was very professional and I received excellent medical care. But what I really appreciated was Dr. Samra’s personal involvement in my case. While in the hospital, and then at home he always stayed in touch with me and the medical team about my condition and adjusted my care as the situations changed. He provided care beyond the expected. *

by

* Results and patient experience may vary

Our Locations

Knowledge, precision, and compassion. These are the principles that we uphold in our work every day. Samra Plastic Surgery…a name you know and a practice that has earned the trust of the community for over 30 years.

Visit Our Office

Contact Us



    * Choose Provider:
    Dr. Said A. SamraDr. Asaad H. SamraDr. Munjal P. PatelDr. Salem SamraDr. Fares SamraAny Surgeon

    I agree to the Terms of Use

    Samra Plastic Surgery Tel: (732) 739-2100
    Jeunesse Medical Spa Tel: (732) 739-3033
    Request Your Consultation